All’s Well That Ends Well?

I’ve written a bit about my recent career change a bit lately, mostly (I’ll admit and I’m not proud) complaining that my new employer is, in the immortal words of Homer Simpson, the suckiest suck that ever sucked a suck. The fault, really, is all my own and I suppose I am indeed reaping what I have sown, but it is what it is.

In any case, I learned recently that my former empolyer is actually closing down its operation here in Las Vegas, effectively laying off all of my former co-workers. Being that it was hard enough for me to find this gig, I don’t envy those folks who will be looking for another job competing with at least 100 similarly skilled individuals.

All’s well that ends well? Maybe for me, but not necessarily for the poor sods who will be out of a job come October 31st. Happy Halloween, guys!

Seriously, those are some awesome people and I wish them all well.

 

Leave a Reply

