The Past Ten Months

So it’s been quite a while since I’ve written anything here and these pages have been feeling my general laziness because of it. That all changes today. Of course this begs the question, what have I been doing for the past ten months? Buckling, mostly. The big news last time I was here was my job. I’d just started a new one and was very excited for it.  It didn’t last. After losing that job I’ve worked a couple of other ones and I had another stroke. I’ve recently moved in with my mom who has agreed to care for me while I apply for disability (a process which appears to take longer than, well, anything).

Being that it’s been difficult to support myself over the months I’ve had to move around quite a bit. Lisa and I stayed with a friend, Greg, for most of the past ten months. We moved in with him in December 2014 and just left at the end of September, the 26th to be exact. That’s when we moved to Phoenix.

Living in Phoenix was not such an adjustment for me. I grew up here. And it’s not so different from Vegas. In fact, I’ve often said that if you take Vegas and get rid of the shows and the gambling and the fun you’re pretty much left with Phoenix. Lisa seems to be adjusting.  It was nice of my mother to invite her along.

As of now, I’m not sure what else to say here, save that we just keep plugging along as best we can. Perhaps soon I’ll have something more meaningful to say. For now I say  take it easy and I’ll be around.

Leave a Reply

